Event banner for Chisenhale Summer of Art

Come join a FREE programme of arts activities taking place this summer in Bow. A celebration of creativity for all ages and abilities, you’ll find plenty on offer from Saturday 23rd July – Saturday 6th August 2022.

 For the second year, The Summer of Art will include hands-on art activities, dance classes and live performances in the outdoor Chisenhale Learn+Play+Create Space on Chisenhale Road, culminating in a festival of art for all on Saturday 6th August.

 The Summer of Art is a collaboration between Chisenhale Studios, Chisenhale Gallery and Chisenhale Dance Space, supported by Action for Bow.

Full Listing & Booking

Chisenhale Summer of Art Events:

Saturday 23 July 2022 

  • Let’s Dance! Day of Dance Classes
    • Family Dance Class (with Sjaan van de Langenberg)
    • Beginner Street Dance Class (with Wiktoria Grzes)
    • Beginner Kathak Class
    • Beginner Waacking Class
    • Beginner Krump Class (with Chantelle Dawe)
    • Beginner Lindy Hop Class (with Angela Andrew)

Tuesday 26 July 2022

  • ‘Found Out’ (Adult session with Artist & Poet Charlotte Mew)

Friday 29 July 2o22

  • Make an Artwork with Your Child! (led by Rachel McGivern)

Sunday 31 July 2022

  • Let’s Talk About Plastic Pollution – A Terrarium and Bird Feeder Workshop (with Henrietta Armstrong)

Tuesday 2 August 2022

  • All Things Play! (with Maru Rojas)
  • Family Dance and Play at Roman Road Adventure Playground! (with Olly Otley)

Wednesday 3 August 2022

  • Family Dance and Play at Roman Road Adventure Playground! (with Olly Otley)

Thursday 4 August 2022

  • Family Dance and Play at Roman Road Adventure Playground! (with Olly Otley)

Saturday 6 August 2022

  • Summer of Art – Festival of Art for All!

 

Chisenhale Summer of Art is brought to you by: